Vancouver: 1-604-629-8420 - Ottawa & Toronto: 1-613-366-4176

Nepali – नेपाली

Nepali is a language in the Indo-Aryan branch of the Indo-European language family. It is the official language not only of the country of Nepal, but is also one of the 22 official languages of India. It is also widely spoken in Bhutan and Burma. There are around 15 million native Nepali speakers but also as many as 126 listed languages /dialects spoken in Nepal.

Nepali is categorized into three main dialects: Eastern, Central, and Western. However, differences are relatively unclear because there is little historical separation or development as in other languages.

Share This